5

EXPERIMENT STATION COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION AND POLICY

Experiment Station Section
The Board on Agriculture Assembly
Association of Public and Land-grant Universities

June 11, 2021

To: Members of the Experiment Station Section

From: Moses T. Kairo, ESCOP Chair

RE: Results of the Election - Experiment Station Section Representative on the Communications and Marketing Committee (CMC)

It is my pleasure to inform you that Dr. Wendie Cohick has been elected as the Experiment Station Section's (ESS) representative on the Communications and Marketing Committee (CMC).

Wendie currently serves as the Dean of Research and Graduate Education in the School of Environmental and Biological Sciences at Rutgers University and Director of Research for the NJ Agricultural Experiment Station.

Please join me in congratulating Wendie for her willingness to serve in this leadership position.

Sincerely,

Moses T. Kairo, Ph.D. DIC

Chair, Experiment Station Committee or Organization and Policy

Dean, School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

cc: Karla Trautman, Chair, Communications and Marketing Committee

Bret Hess, Executive Director WAAESD

Jeff Jacobsen, Executive Director NCRA

Rick Rhodes, Executive Director NERA

Gary Thompson, Executive Director SAAESD